Staff

Jennyffer Barrientos

JENNYFFER BARRIENTOS
Growing Up Healthy Director
651-243-1331
jen@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Jen here

Contact Jen about:

  • Home Energy Squad visits and mobile home weatherization efforts
  • Northfield Promise Equity Team and the Rural Ride-share Pilot team
  • Parent/Caregiver Organizing and leadership opportunities
  • Evenings in the Park summer gatherings

Family Engagement Navigators

Contact the Family Engagement Navigators about: 

  • Outreach and support to families with elementary school children to promote attendance and school engagement, particularly students at Greenvale Park Elementary and Spring Creek Elementary
  • Greenvale Park Community School programming
Heidy Ramirez

HEIDY RAMIREZ
Family Engagement Navigator, Greenvale Park Elementary
507-301-6464
hramirez@northfieldschools.org
(working in Northfield, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Heidy here


Cindy Santa

CINDY SANTA
Family Engagement Navigator, Spring Creek Elementary and Bridgewater Elementary
612-405-8827
csanta@northfieldschools.org
(working in Northfield, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Cindy here


Early Childhood Navigators

Contact the Early Childhood Navigators about: 

  • Connecting families with preschool-age children with early learning experiences, preschool, and early childhood screening
  • Rice County Ready for Kindergarten Council
Fatima Ponciano

FATIMA PONCIANO
Early Childhood Navigator
507-323-9663
fatima@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(working in Faribault and Northfield, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Fatima here


Haley Sawatzke

HALEY SAWATZKE
Early Childhood Navigator
507-301-6345
navigator@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(working in Faribault and Northfield)

Learn more about Haley here


CCAP Navigator

Contact the CCAP Navigator about: 

  • Support for families and childcare providers navigating the CCAP application, verification, and redetermination processes
Kathy Ripka

KATHY RIPKA
Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Navigator
507-323-1413
kathy@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(working in Faribault and Northfield)

Learn more about Kathy here


Rice County ParentChild+

Contact the ParentChild+ team about: 

  • Referring families with children ages 18 months to 2.5 years to the Rice County ParentChild+ program
Leslie Limón

LESLIE LIMÓN
Rice County ParentChild+ Director
507-400-4462
leslie@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Leslie here


Laura Garcia

LAURA GARCIA
Early Learning Specialist
507-291-9633
lauragarcia@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Laura here


Odalis Ascencio Puga

ODALIS ASCENCIO PUGA
Early Learning Specialist
507-403-7979
odalis@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Odalis here


Diana Perez Guzman

DIANA PEREZ GUZMAN
Early Learning Specialist
507-291-5711
diana@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Diana here


Laura Baltazar

LAURA BALTAZAR
Early Learning Specialist
507-222-9084
laurabaltazar@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Laura here