Staff

Jennyffer Barrientos

JENNYFFER BARRIENTOS
Growing Up Healthy Director
651-243-1331
jen@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Jen here

Contact Jen about:

  • Home Energy Squad visits and mobile home weatherization efforts
  • Northfield Promise Equity Team and the Rural Ride-share Pilot team
  • Parent/Caregiver Organizing and leadership opportunities
  • Evenings in the Park summer gatherings

Mercedez Alpirez Ramon

MERCEDEZ ALPIREZ RAMON
Community Organizer
507-210-7618
mercedez@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Mercedez here

Contact Mercedez about:

  • Parent/Caregiver Organizing and leadership opportunities
  • Evenings in the Park summer gatherings

Jessica Navarro

Jessica Navarro
Community Organizer
jessica@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Jessica here (coming soon!)

Contact Jessica about:

  • Parent/Caregiver Organizing and leadership opportunities
  • Evenings in the Park summer gatherings

Brian Kopack

BRIAN KOPACK
Mobile Home Rehabilitation Coordinator
507-222-9032
brian@healthycommunityinitiative.org

Learn more about Brian here

Contact Brian about:

  • Mobile home repairs and weatherization

Family Engagement Navigators

Contact the Family Engagement Navigators about: 

  • Outreach and support to families with elementary school children to promote attendance and school engagement
  • Greenvale Park Community School programming
Heidy Ramirez

HEIDY RAMIREZ
Family Engagement Navigator, Greenvale Park Elementary
507-301-6464
hramirez@northfieldschools.org
(working in Northfield, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Heidy here


Cindy Santa

CINDY SANTA
Family Engagement Navigator, Spring Creek Elementary and Bridgewater Elementary
612-405-8827
csanta@northfieldschools.org
(working in Northfield, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Cindy here


Early Childhood Navigators

Reach the Early Childhood Navigators by emailing navigator@healthycommunityinitiative.org or calling 507-301-6345

Contact the Early Childhood Navigators about: 

  • Connecting families with preschool-age children with early learning experiences, preschool, and early childhood screening
  • Rice County Ready for Kindergarten Council
Fatima Ponciano

FATIMA PONCIANO
Early Childhood Navigator
507-323-9663
fatima@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(working in Faribault, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Fatima here


Mia M. Rocha

MIA M. ROCHA
Early Childhood Navigator
507-301-6345
mia@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(working in Northfield, bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Mia here


CCAP Navigator

Contact the CCAP Navigator about: 

  • Support for families and childcare providers navigating the CCAP application, verification, and redetermination processes (CCAP helps low-income families with childcare costs so that parents/caregivers are able to work, attend school, or both)
  • Navigating childcare options for families with children from birth to age 13
Kathy Ripka

KATHY RIPKA
Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) Navigator
507-323-1413
kathy@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(working in Faribault and Northfield)

Learn more about Kathy here


Rice County ParentChild+

Contact the ParentChild+ team about: 

  • Referring families with children ages 18 months to 2.5 years to the Rice County ParentChild+ program
Leslie Limón

LESLIE LIMÓN
Rice County ParentChild+ Director
507-400-4462
leslie@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Leslie here


Laura Garcia

LAURA GARCIA
Early Learning Specialist
507-291-9633
lauragarcia@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Laura here


Odalis Ascencio Puga

ODALIS ASCENCIO PUGA
Early Learning Specialist
507-403-7979
odalis@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Odalis here


Diana Perez Guzman

DIANA PEREZ GUZMAN
Early Learning Specialist
507-291-5711
diana@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Diana here


Laura Baltazar

LAURA BALTAZAR
Early Learning Specialist
507-222-9084
laurabaltazar@healthycommunityinitiative.org
(bilingual in English and Spanish)

Learn more about Laura here